Buttermilk-Herb Marinated Chicken Breast

I am into planning ahead when I can.  If I can get a day to prepare meals and freeze them, that would be my ultimate kitchen day!  This is a recipe that I came across some time ago, and I have adjusted it a little based on what I typically have in my spice cabinet.  This is something that can be mixed together, marinated and used that evening or you can freeze it for a later time.  You pick!  Either way, it’s a keeper.

Buttermilk-Herb Marinated Chicken Breast

1 Cup Buttermilk

1 TBSP Honey

1 TBSP Dijon Mustard

1 1/2 TBSP Italian Seasoning (I like Badia or Pampered Chef)

Mix together ingredients and pour over chicken in a ziplock freezer bag.  You can either marinate in the refrigerator for the day, turning half-way through, or you can place it in the freezer to use at a later date.  You can grill it or bake it.  I have done it both ways and was pleased with both results.  I usually bake it at 375 for 20-30 minutes, depending on thickness.  Serve with brown rice, salad, roasted potatoes, grilled veggies (OH!  I need to post my Honey-Garlic Marinated Grilled Eggplant!)…  will make for a wonderful dinner!

Leave a comment